University Budget Committee (UBC)

The Chicago State University Board of Trustees Governing Policies require the university to establish a university-wide budget committee composed of faculty, staff, and students selected so as to provide representation of academic and support areas consistent with a practical committee size. The budget committee participates in making recommendations with respect to:

  • The setting of program priorities in the university budget.
  • Periodic review of the university budget.
  • Transfers of significant amounts among internal budget items.

The membership of the committee is as follows:

University GroupRepresentingName
FacultyCollege of Arts and SciencesBirgen, Judith (Secretary)
 Garcia, Edmundo (Chair)
College of Educationvacant
College of BusinessBryant, Linnae
College of Health Sciencesvacant
Library and Instructional ServicesKwembe, Azungwe
Counseling DepartmentPatterson, Yvonne
Faculty-at-LargeWolf, Chyrese
College of PharmacyDanquah, Michael
UnionShen, Eric
Civil ServiceCivil Service CouncilGarner-Stewart, Bobbie
Riley, Valerie
Andrews, Kimberly
ChairpersonsChairpersons' AssociationAttele, Rohan
Academic Support ProfessionalASP MembersDryjanski, Jannette
Administrative StaffAcademic AffairsRowan, Thomas
Student AffairsFlores, Marlyn
Continuing Education and  Non-Traditional Programs

Maynard, Nelly (Vice Chair)

Institutional Research
Eggleston Williams, Latrice
Administration and Financevacant
President's RepresentativeBarnes, Renee
Office of BudgetOffice of Budget and Resource PlanningPatawaran, Arrileen


Revision February 13, 2014

Budget Recommendations

Meeting Minutes

FY 2017

  • August 30, 2016

FY 2016

FY 2015

FY 2014