Chicago State University
University Budget Committee (UBC)

The Chicago State University Board of Trustees Governing Policies require the university to establish a university-wide budget committee composed of faculty, staff, and students selected so as to provide representation of academic and support areas consistent with a practical committee size. The budget committee participates in making recommendations with respect to:

  • The setting of program priorities in the university budget.
  • Periodic review of the university budget.
  • Transfers of significant amounts among internal budget items.

The membership of the committee is as follows:

University Group Representing Name
Faculty College of Arts and Sciences

Birgen, Judith

Garcia-Solis, Edmundo


College of Education Kutame, Mark
College of Business Bryant, Linnae
College of Health Sciences Jackson, Leslie
Library and Instructional Services Kwembe, Azungwe
Counseling Department Hall, Tonya
Faculty-at-Large Wolf, Chyrese
College of Pharmacy Danquah, Michael
Union Pittman, Lionel
Civil Service Civil Service Council

Garner-Stewart, Bobbie


Riley, Valerie 
Sims, Pamela
Students Students



Chairpersons Chairpersons' Association

Attele, Rohan


Academic Support Professional ASP Members Dryjanski, Jannette
Administrative Staff Academic Affairs Rowan, Thomas
Student Affairs Bridges Carter, Shenay
Continuing Education and  Non-Traditional Programs Maynard, Nelly
Institutional Effectiveness and Research Ellison, Michael
Financial Operations Ostro, Ginger
Institutional Advancement and CSU Foundation Barker, Johnnie
President's Representative Byrd-Reno, Jimell
Office of Budget Office of Budget and Resource Planning Patawaran, Arrileen



Revision February 13, 2014

Budget Recommendations

Meeting Minutes