Chicago State University

ALPHA EPSILON LAMBDA National Graduate and Professional Honor Society Welcomes 31 CSU Students into Their Chapter

(Chicago, Illinois, June 6, 2016) In an unprecedented move, 31 Chicago State University Graduate students became members of the Alpha Omega Chapter of Alpha Epsilon Lambda, a national graduate and professional honors society.  CSU joins 46 other chapters and over 12,000 members.  This is the second year class of inductees for CSU.

 Membership in Alpha Epsilon Lambda is open to graduate and professional students who have completed at least 12 credit hours, have a GPA in the top 35% if the college in which the student is enrolled, and are involved in leadership roles while in the graduate or professional program.  The organization is recognized by the Division of Student Affairs, students are inducted every Fall and Spring.

 “I am thrilled for our dedicated students who work hard and continue to demonstrate their academic excellence and achievements.  They are our leaders of tomorrow who help us build a reputation of solid academic studies.  It’s great they are being recognized for their accomplishments” said Dr. Paula Carney, Associate Provost, Graduate & Professional Studies.

With 29 degree and 17 post-baccalaureate certificate programs, Graduate and Professional Studies meets the needs of graduate and professional education at Chicago State University by building upon the strengths, experiences, and successes of the academic departments and their operations, functions and services with a full continuum of support services for prospective and continuing graduate students.

Membership in Alpha Epsilon Lambda provides graduate and professional students with: recognition of academic achievement and leadership, opportunity to interact with graduate and professional students across colleges, and membership in an organization that is nationally recognized. 

The members are:

Tierra Amos Angela Coleman D’Yana Conley Mary Cottrell Alan Do
Malaia Garlington Michelle Johnson Marchello Johnson Karen Kolodziej Garry Lobban
Monica Lopez Richard Morgan Shatee Hall-Sally Carrie Timmermans Jose Vargas, Jr.
Sara Yousif Leroy Bobo Leticia Boughton Price Octavia Dunn Murna Habila
Mesay Habtemariam Nancy Koo Francis Morkey Jagu Patel Joy Pryor
Cherrelle Shaw Ashley Shinnick Nichelle Simpkins Azia Washington Rhonda Williams
Jason Wu        


ALPHA EPSILON LAMBDA National Graduate and Professional Honor Society Welcomes 31 CSU Students into Their Chapter