Chicago State University

Pharmacy Professor Receives Educator Of The Year Award

Dr. Sneha Baxi SrivastavaChicago, November 10, 2016 Chicago State University’s top-notch pharmacy program continues the work of excellence as Dr. Sneha Baxi Srivastava, Pharm.D., BCACP, CDE was named Educator of the Year at the Illinois Pharmacy Association Annual Conference.   She is an 8th year professor in the College of Pharmacy at CSU and graduated with her Doctorate of Pharmacy from Rutgers University.  

“I am truly honored and grateful to have received this award.  The recognition is humbling,” said Sneha. 

The CSU Pharmacy program is considered by the American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy as have the 9th highest underrepresented minority student enrollment in the country.

The program is accredited by the American by the Accreditation Council of pharmacy Education (ACPE). 

The Illinois Pharmacist Association is dedicated to enhancing the professional competency of pharmacists, advancing the standards of pharmacy practice, improving pharmacist’ effectiveness in assuring rational drug use in society and leading in the resolution of public policy issues affecting pharmacists.